How early is to early to start prepping for lsat?

gopats

How early is to early to start prepping for lsat?

Postby gopats » Thu Jul 25, 2013 10:24 am

Im going into my freshmen year of collage, can I start doing little things now to start prepping for lsat? or would that just be an over kill, because I know im not going to take it till the summer before my senior year but still, if it helps why not?

vracovino

Re: How early is to early to start prepping for lsat?

Postby vracovino » Thu Jul 25, 2013 10:35 am

I just started studying lightly a few weeks ago. I'm planning to take the coming June LSAT.

The real problem with starting prep so early is that there is a limited amount of resources for you to study. It is widely understood that the best method of prep is practicing real questions and real tests- and I wouldn't reccomend tapping into that material so early.

That being said, if you want to learn some strategy and familiarize yourself a bit with the material, reading through the Powerscore Bibles/Manhattan Books probably wouldn't hurt. Just know you'll probably have to read them again later down the road :)

gopats

Postby gopats » Thu Jul 25, 2013 10:40 am

Thanks!

ket310

Postby ket310 » Thu Jul 25, 2013 11:26 am

As a freshman, getting high GPA, like 3.9+ is the best prep. You can use your sophomore summer or junior summer for lsat.

SteelPenguin

Postby SteelPenguin » Thu Jul 25, 2013 11:46 am

gopats wrote:Im going into my freshmen year of collage, can I start doing little things now to start prepping for lsat? or would that just be an over kill, because I know im not going to take it till the summer before my senior year but still, if it helps why not?