Is there any hope for me? (Logic games)

gma221

Is there any hope for me? (Logic games)

Postby gma221 » Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:16 pm

Hi all,

First post here. I'm seeking advice regarding logic game prep. I got a 164 on the June LSAT. I feel like that's a pretty decent score, but I'm frustrated because if I weren't struggling with logic games I'd be in 170 territory. I studied fairly religiously for three months prior to the June test. I used the PowerScore Bible and accompanying workbook exclusively, and went from being able to complete two games in the allotted time to three. I don't miss many of the questions I'm able to answer (0-1 usually), but I have to guess on about six of them. I'm very seriously considering retaking the test in October, but part of me wonders if it's a lost cause since I spent so much time studying the first time around. Anyone here with similar struggles, who eventually overcame them? Are there other books/study guides/websites that I should look into?

By the way, if it matters, my goal isn't to attend a T14 school. I live in the Pacific Northwest and have no plans to relocate. I'm hoping for a significant scholarship at a regional school. I'm a URM/seven years out of undergrad/graduated from a well-known private university on the east coast.

Thanks!

Nooblarzlarz

Re: Is there any hope for me? (Logic games)

Postby Nooblarzlarz » Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:32 pm

What's your GPA and target schools' LSAT 25-75.

Clearly

Postby Clearly » Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:46 pm

Look into velocity LSAT. Also, three months isn't really doing everything you can do. I spent at least twice as long before LG clicked for me, and it was my worst section by far as well.

SteelPenguin

Postby SteelPenguin » Wed Jul 17, 2013 3:18 pm