Just took my second pt got the same score Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
azditamo

New

Just took my second pt got the same score

Post by azditamo » Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:07 am

So I took a class a month ago the class met once a week at the end of it we took a pt and i scored in the 150's. Now I started studying on my own and after roughly another month I took a pt and scored almost the same. I took the preptest a test and got destroyed on the game section everything else I did ok. My question aside from learning from my errors is what can I do to make sure the next time I do pt I'm in the 160s at least? The score and the game
Section of this test left me disheveled, with thoughts like all this time studying and I didn't go up a single pount from my last pt. I have not went through the lg books even once but I studied up to advance linear in the lg book strengthen/weaken assumption flaw in the lr book. I just thought doing a month of studying would have translated into a couple points increase in a pt. Any hepl or advice on what I should do next would be appreciated. Thank you.
Last edited by azditamo on Tue Jul 02, 2013 9:54 am, edited 2 times in total.

JasonH

New

Re: Just took my second pt got the same score

Post by JasonH » Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:50 am

For me it was roughly 10-11 tests before I could develop a new tier of scoring. 160s, 165s, 170s.

Everyone is different though. I spent my entire spring break at the library 6 of the 7 days studying RC. At the end of the week I didn't see any recognizable improvement. That was probably the most demoralizing experience I had during my preparation. You'll get there, just takes practice.

During the early stages, your improvement will come mostly from familiarizing yourself with the test. After that it gets a little more difficult.

crumpetsandtea

Platinum

Post by crumpetsandtea » Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:40 am