Business Student with LSAT Questions

SmokeyG

Business Student with LSAT Questions

Postby SmokeyG » Wed Jun 26, 2013 8:32 pm

Hi guys,

I am a full ride student at a top 10 business school (lower end of that though) who has always (and I mean ALWAYS) had a strong interest in justice and politics. I'm currently sophomore (rising junior) who works as an investment banking analyst in NYC. Short term, I plan to do that again next summer, and hopefully secure a full time offer and work in banking for a few years to cushion my bank account. After that, I would like to attend law school, but I do not see myself going unless I was accepted to Harvard, Yale, or Stanford.

So today I had some down time (somehow) and I downloaded and took a free LSAT practice test. It was the first time I had even looked at an LSAT, and I have never read about the test or studied for it. Ultimately, I scored a 166 but I was very generous on the time limit. In some sections I went over by up to 20 minutes, but I was also allowing myself to become distracted and even occasionally reading parts of the SCOTUS opinions in the DOMA case.

My questions are:

a) Is that a good score?
b) Can one greatly improve ones LSAT score, or is it more of an aptitude test where one will not see a great level of improvement over time?
c) Will time kill me? It was more Section 2 where I slowed, I flew through the logic puzzles in Section 1, and Section 4 was easy on time because there were 5-7 question on each paragraph.
d) Which sections are considered the hardest?I had only miss 7 until the last section with paragraphs. In that section alone, I missed 6.

Thanks everyone, and good luck to you all in you various ventures!

-SG

malleus discentium

Re: Business Student with LSAT Questions

Postby malleus discentium » Wed Jun 26, 2013 8:59 pm