Tutor/course and LG time management problems - help?

shootforthestars

Tutor/course and LG time management problems - help?

Postby shootforthestars » Tue Jun 11, 2013 5:59 pm

I realize that variations of this have probably been asked already, but I just wanted confirmation that my thoughts on tutoring/courses aren't all in my head, plus advice on LG time management and tutoring (or a course). I'm studying for the October LSAT - my diagnostic test was high 150s and a more recent practice test I took was about 165. I'm aiming for 170+.

My dad is really pushing for me to take a course, but from what I've read it sounds like that could be a waste of money or even detrimental. Thoughts on this? My judgement with what my dad says is generally biased, so a clear outside perspective would be appreciated.

I am tempted by his offer to pay for tutoring, especially given that I'm disproportionately struggling with logic games (I feel like a tutor would be able to zero in on this section and not cover superfluous material like a class would). My particular trouble with logic games is time management - I've noticed with self-studying my accuracy has greatly improved (I've worked through the whole LG Bible now and I'm starting on the LG Bible Workbook), but my time management has not. Is that the sort of thing tutoring could help me with, or is that something that comes more from taking loads of practice tests? If you think tutoring would help, should I wait until after I've finished working through all the books/done at least 10 practice tests to look for a tutor? Or should I start now?

Thanks in advance for your feedback!

Kellanj

Re: Tutor/course and LG time management problems - help?

Postby Kellanj » Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:23 pm