Gonna Cancel and Retake in Oct..

bbkk

Gonna Cancel and Retake in Oct..

Postby bbkk » Mon Jun 10, 2013 9:56 pm

Hey all,

I've been reading on this forum for quite a while and I know people here are prob the smartest I could ever meet...so PLEASE help me and give me some advice...

I studied for the June test for about 2 month..I am working full-time but still tried to do a timed PT per day...finished all PTs but my score is pretty inconsistent...most of them are 171~173..in the middle hit 174/175 a couple times in a row...got a 179 once..and then last week I started to panic and got 169..twice..and did my last PT on Saturday.. got 167 ..and I bubbled 4 questions wrong!!! I always do that... a lot careless mistakes here and there...

So today..I got 2 RC and bombed the 2nd one, and from which I gathered from the other thread..that one was the actual thing.. I felt the LG was ok..BUT in the last few mins i realized that I bubbled 23 question into 24 lines....I was freaking out and quickly erased them and re-bubbled..finished them right before the proctor called but I really don't know how accurate I bubbled them the 2nd time...Usually if I don't miss any question on LG I got above 170. Now for this one..I am really not sure...

Now I have decided to cancel it and retake in Oct. My target score is 175+ as I'm targeting at T6...My GPA is ok (3.96/4.0) and I just need to work on the LSAT...Anybody can give me some advice on how to improve? I felt I kinda stuck in the lower 170s and my careless mistakes really hurt me...but i guess my biggest issue is still RC...I want to get a private tutor to help me out a bit..any suggestions???

------

I'm pasting it back since it's already been quoted..okay I'm sorry I did that...I just realized I didn't really ask any specific question so I thought I might just get rid of it..don't wanna waste people's time...hmm apparently it's not good? Sorry I'm new here..don't know the rules.. :cry: