Advice needed

w0w

Advice needed

Postby w0w » Thu Jun 06, 2013 8:42 pm

Okay so I have a 3.84 GPA and took the LSAT in June of 2010, which was a year after I graduated. Although I was prepping in the low 170's consistently, I completely choked on LG and scored a 165. I was planning on retaking in October but got a job on a campaign out of state for the midterm election. That job led to what I have been doing since then. During this time I have always planned on retaking the LSAT but the job I have been doing has been consistently demanding and required me to travel a lot. I have studied on and off this whole time and got serious about it again for the June test. I signed up for a class with Testmasters, which I really did just for the built in structure and schedule and access to materials and tips. My score peaked about a month ago in the mid 170's but since then I have been consistently scoring in the high 160's with 170 being my high for the month (three tests ago). I have one more prep test to take (December 2012) before next monday and I would really just like some advice on what you would do in my situation. I am aiming for NYU or Harvard and I think with a score of around 170 I'd have a good shot at NYU with my GPA, the chances at Harvard are much smaller. I know the work experience I have is highly valued by most law schools (esp NYU) and the thing is I feel like im so close to being a much more competitive applicant with just a small score increase but the thought of continuing to study for this test makes me crazy.