Logic Games Suddenly an Issue

anubis1911

Logic Games Suddenly an Issue

Postby anubis1911 » Tue May 28, 2013 8:13 pm

Hey all, I have been studying for 6 months for the LSAT and normally get -0 on LG. At most I will get -3. Around last week, I took a practice test and completely froze and ran out of time. Since then, I cannot for the life of me complete a section without freezing and getting more wrong. I am running out of time and getting -5 to -7. What the Hell is going on?????

Micdiddy

Re: Logic Games Suddenly an Issue

Postby Micdiddy » Tue May 28, 2013 8:22 pm

anubis1911 wrote:Hey all, I have been studying for 6 months for the LSAT and normally get -0 on LG. At most I will get -3. Around last week, I took a practice test and completely froze and ran out of time. Since then, I cannot for the life of me complete a section without freezing and getting more wrong. I am running out of time and getting -5 to -7. What the Hell is going on?????

Sounds like you are psyching yourself out more than anything. Take a day off, go straight back to fundamentals and re-affirm your basic approach to the section. Maybe do some old games you already dominated to get you back in rhythm, then proceed as usual.

CardozoLaw09

Postby CardozoLaw09 » Tue May 28, 2013 8:23 pm

Micdiddy wrote:
anubis1911 wrote:Hey all, I have been studying for 6 months for the LSAT and normally get -0 on LG. At most I will get -3. Around last week, I took a practice test and completely froze and ran out of time. Since then, I cannot for the life of me complete a section without freezing and getting more wrong. I am running out of time and getting -5 to -7. What the Hell is going on?????

Sounds like you are psyching yourself out more than anything. Take a day off, go straight back to fundamentals and re-affirm your basic approach to the section. Maybe do some old games you already dominated to get you back in rhythm, then proceed as usual.

+1

Jeffort

Postby Jeffort » Tue May 28, 2013 8:35 pm