Seeking advice on taking Jun test then cancel

peke

Seeking advice on taking Jun test then cancel

Postby peke » Tue May 28, 2013 1:53 am

Hello everyone, I'm new to this forum so please let me know if I'm posting in the wrong place.

I'm a recent college grad and about to take my first LSAT. I just started studying a little over a week ago. I originally set my target for low 170s by June but much to my surprise I hit my target on my PTs relatively consistently (I've been taking PTs at a rate of 1 or 2 per day). I realized higher 170s is not entirely out of reach for me, but the gap would require much more time than between now and June 10th.

Deadlines for refunds and test-date changes are past. From what I hear, law schools prefer seeing a single score rather than two no matter what the difference is and that score cancellations are recorded. My question is: what are the implications of taking the test in June, cancelling, and then taking it again in October as opposed to taking it twice, June and October?

I'm somewhat hesitant of withdrawing from June testing since I've already paid the money and it'd be nice practice.

Thanks!

ManoftheHour

Re: Seeking advice on taking Jun test then cancel

Postby ManoftheHour » Tue May 28, 2013 2:01 am

You'll never know when you'll need that extra retake. Trust me. Things change. What if you score a 170 and then you realize that you can get a 180? Don't limit yourself. Don't take it when you're not ready. Just move your test date. I believe it's like $60.

TheMostDangerousLG

Postby TheMostDangerousLG » Tue May 28, 2013 2:03 am

ManoftheHour wrote:Image

You'll never know when you'll need that extra retake. Trust me. Things change. What if you score a 170 and then you realize that you can get a 180? Don't limit yourself. Don't take it when you're not ready. Just move your test date. I believe it's like $60.