Road Block Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
wondering08

New

Road Block

Post by wondering08 » Tue May 21, 2013 3:19 pm

I've been studying on my own 3 months now prepping for the June 2013 LSAT. But I've hit a wall and plateaued, especially on my LR sections. I've stuck to a pretty tight schedule of 3 PT's a week, and review every other day,in all 25 hrs a week, but I can't seem to make headway in LR. I'm currently down 8 points and am considering switching to the October exam. I took the exam in 2011, so it's a retake.Other sites have suggested getting a tutor, but I really can't afford that. Am I wasting my time?

Any pointers would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

mehiguess

Bronze

Re: Road Block

Post by mehiguess » Tue May 21, 2013 3:26 pm

wondering08 wrote:I've been studying on my own 3 months now prepping for the June 2013 LSAT. But I've hit a wall and plateaued, especially on my LR sections. I've stuck to a pretty tight schedule of 3 PT's a week, and review every other day,in all 25 hrs a week, but I can't seem to make headway in LR. I'm currently down 8 points and am considering switching to the October exam. I took the exam in 2011, so it's a retake.Other sites have suggested getting a tutor, but I really can't afford that. Am I wasting my time?

Thanks,
Down 8 points from when? You'll incur a fee from now right up until test day if you change the date so there is no harm in waiting. So try studying and PT'ing for a few more weeks and see if things change. You might hit a stride right towards the end.

Micdiddy

Gold

Post by Micdiddy » Tue May 21, 2013 3:33 pm