Need a score to shoot for and study tips

osubucknut

Need a score to shoot for and study tips

Postby osubucknut » Sun Apr 14, 2013 4:33 pm

Hi guys, I've been a longtime lurker and I just took my first "diagnostic." I started studying the logical reasoning bible in January and due to unforeseen circumstances could not finish it until April, so I definitely did not get the most out of it. I didn't want to take a diagnostic before working through part of the logic games bible since I literally could not solve the simplest game. I finished the first chapter of the logic games bible last week and took the June 07 test for my first timed "diagnostic." I scored a 156, and I was just wondering after finishing the logic games bible in the next week how should I continue studying for the June LSAT? Also, what score should I shoot for in June and if I continue to study hard, what score might I be able to improve to by the fall test? Breakdown: Logic games -8 logical reasoning combined -12 and reading comprehension -8 Thanks.

rinkrat19

Re: Need a score to shoot for and study tips

Postby rinkrat19 » Sun Apr 14, 2013 4:40 pm

You should shoot for 180. If you don't get it, you honestly evaluate whether there's anything you could have done more/better in your studying to get closer. Retake until that answer is no.

Check out Pithypike's study guide in the LSAT forum here on TLS.

TripTrip

Postby TripTrip » Sun Apr 14, 2013 4:42 pm

rinkrat19 wrote:You should shoot for 180.

osubucknut

Postby osubucknut » Sun Apr 14, 2013 4:59 pm

Yes, I agree with you guys but with some studying already done, a 156 on my first practice test, and under two months to prepare I guess I'm just asking what would be a realistic improvement in that short time frame?

rinkrat19

Postby rinkrat19 » Sun Apr 14, 2013 5:01 pm