How long to perfect logic games? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
fenderman22

New

How long to perfect logic games?

Post by fenderman22 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 5:57 pm

Hi everyone,
I've got a question about how long it would take to improve my logic games section, to see if it's worth trying to take the June LSAT. A little background about me: I took the LSAT preptest from the LSAC website about a year ago under timed conditions and got a 168. I studied for about a week, mostly out of the PS Logic Games Bible, before deciding I wanted to wait on applying to law school ( I was also pretty busy working full time too).

Today I took another preptest (#36 out of the Next 10 Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests), and got a 168. I got a perfect on the reading comprehension, missed 4 questions in the two LR sections, and missed 10 LG questions. This breakdown was pretty similar to how I scored on the preptest a year ago.

My question is, if I study pretty consistently for the next 2 months or so, does anyone think it's possible to get a perfect or near perfect score on the logic games section by the June LSAT? From what I understand, it's the easiest section to improve upon, but I'm a little concerned that, even if I managed to master all the strategies, I might have trouble executing them quickly enough on the timed test.