Instructor for top company, AMA.

Micdiddy

Instructor for top company, AMA.

Postby Micdiddy » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:27 pm

Hello,

I got a 173 on the LSAT June of last year and have been an instructor for a top prep company you all know for about a year now (I'm not going to say which one).

I got lots of help from this forum last year when I started studying in March so I thought I'd return the favor a bit. AMA and even pm me if you want to get into more specifics.

Edit: I had feeling 30 minutes was way too short for an AMA, but this is not the end. Throughout the day I will still be able to check and answer questions, then tomorrow I will have plenty of time to answer again at rapid speed.
Last edited by Micdiddy on Tue Apr 02, 2013 4:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

brownmanthinks

Re: Instructor for top company, AMA for 30 minutes.

Postby brownmanthinks » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:39 pm

what was your diagnostic and how much studying did you do in total?

Micdiddy

Postby Micdiddy » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:44 pm

brownmanthinks wrote:what was your diagnostic and how much studying did you do in total?

I started prepping about mid-March last year and would say I averaged 15-20 hours a week from the point forward. My prep was solely the Powerscore LR and LG bible and preptests.
I took about 40 full preptests in total (substituting sections from other PTs as the experimental) and thoroughly reviewed each one making sure I found a satisfying answer to EVERY question (if I couldn't figure it out myself I would get help through TLS, the Manhattan boards, friends, etc. Again, let me emphasize I did this for EVERY SINGLE QUESTION I wasn't sure on. I would spend 45 minutes to an hour on one LR question scouring forums, discussing my objections, etc.).

Going into test day 5 of my last 10 diagnostics were 178+ and only was below 175.