When should I start studying for the LSAT?

Junebugman

When should I start studying for the LSAT?

Postby Junebugman » Sun Mar 31, 2013 5:51 pm

I'm currently a full time student at university. That means between Spring(Late Jan-Early May) and Fall(Late Aug-Mid Dec) I am in school with a lot of course work. I'm also a junior, so I don't really plan to apply for law school until about 2014-2015 or maybe even 2016 if they cut any more classes from my school. When is a good time for me to start studying for the lsat and actually take it? I'm the type of person that needs structure, although I can self-study from it. I can't just pick up a Powerscore Bible(I do have all 3) and automatically jump right it. I feel that either following a strict study schedule for self study or taking a Blueprint course or even both would be best suited to my style of learning. Is there any time of the year that I can adequately study for the LSAT during my break and take the test? I was hoping to try a June LSAT for example, but then I noticed that my courses finish about a month before it's usually held.

EdSaid

Re: When should I start studying for the LSAT?

Postby EdSaid » Mon Apr 01, 2013 1:16 am