High accuracy but slow, how do I speed up in LG?

kinopy

High accuracy but slow, how do I speed up in LG?

Postby kinopy » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:26 pm

Hello,

I have just started studying for LSAT for about 3 weeks, I am studying all 3 bibles from Powerscore. I am almost done with all three. From my studying so far, I realized I like LG very much and I have high accuracy in the practice questions, but I am very slow, it takes me about 12-16 mins to finish a game with zero or none mistakes. How do I practice myself to speed up in my later studies in this section? Help please.

jvincent11

Re: High accuracy but slow, how do I speed up in LG?

Postby jvincent11 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:31 pm

If it takes you that long then you are either setting it up wrong or you are missing crucial inferences. The more you do the better you will be at mastering each game from the start. As with all the sections on the LSAT, it's all about practice and repetition.

kinopy

Postby kinopy » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:53 pm

jvincent11 wrote:If it takes you that long then you are either setting it up wrong or you are missing crucial inferences. The more you do the better you will be at mastering each game from the start. As with all the sections on the LSAT, it's all about practice and repetition.

Thank you jvincent11, but when I checked the answer, I checked the set up and the inferences, I have the same thought as the answer key, especially that I got all the answer right, I just don't get it that why does it take me that long to figure it out and how could I shorten the time.

kinopy

Postby kinopy » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:55 pm

It is because that I just started it? Is it normal or common for people just started preparing to get a slow speed like me? How to get better?

Dr. Dre

Postby Dr. Dre » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:56 pm

get manhattan lsat

Jeffort

Postby Jeffort » Tue Mar 26, 2013 8:56 pm