Struggling with Logical Reasoning on Powerscore Bible.

cbellyoung

Struggling with Logical Reasoning on Powerscore Bible.

Postby cbellyoung » Mon Feb 18, 2013 2:25 pm

So, I've been studying for the June 2013 LSAT for only a week. I bought all the powerscore bibles, and have been reading only the LR one so far (as that was my weakest area in my diag test).

I've read the chapters on Must Be True, Main Point, Conditional Reasoning and Weaken questions types, and where I seem to be understanding the concepts well, I am just failing miserably on the actual LSAT question drills at the end of each chapter. It's making me feel like everything I thought I understood in the previous chapter is completely wrong!

My study schedule is quite intense. I'm getting up at 6am every morning and start studying at 7:30am for 2-3 hours. Then I go to work. Then I come back from work at about 4pm/5pm. Then I study for another 2-3 hours. Then I put 5-6 hours in on Saturdays and any extra hours I can on Sundays. I'm just reading the bibles cover to cover before I start tackling prep test papers.

I'm just feeling really deflated tbh. I enjoy reading about the concepts, and totally understand them too, but the actual LSAT questions at the end of each chapter in the Bibles are proving to be too difficult for me to understand. I just keep getting them wrong!

Please tell me that if I continue with this study schedule for the next 4 months, it'll get easier? Maybe I'm just being impatient. I want to believe that the only reason I'm struggling is because I've only been studying for a week...

Has anyone else experienced this frustration with the Powerscore Bibles/LSAT study?

Beercules

Re: Struggling with Logical Reasoning on Powerscore Bible.

Postby Beercules » Mon Feb 18, 2013 2:32 pm

How exactly did you do on the LG compared to the LR? Most people start with LG because it's the most learnable section. If you can cut that down to -1 or -0 it will open a lot of options for you.