Manhattan LSAT Prep (MLSAT) Self-Study

oliviann

Manhattan LSAT Prep (MLSAT) Self-Study

Postby oliviann » Sat Feb 16, 2013 11:53 pm

Hi there,
I decided on self-studying for the LSAT. I looked into Velocity and 7sage but decided I'd prefer the Manhattan LSAT Prep books to prepare. $60 for all 3 books on Amazon and I plan to spend the rest on practice tests and stimulants.
I am starting out at a 150 and this is my first time preparing to take the LSAT. Is the MLSAT an appropriate way to begin prepping for the LSAT for a first-timer? I read a review that said Powerscore is more effective for those not in the 160 range already.
Thanks!

jym_dawg

Re: Manhattan LSAT Prep (MLSAT) Self-Study

Postby jym_dawg » Sun Feb 17, 2013 12:16 am

I'd swear by Manhatten and thought it alone was sufficient, but many recommend trying out multiple books and seeing which one(s) work best for you. Probably a good idea for you

mindarmed

Postby mindarmed » Sun Feb 17, 2013 2:16 am

search function

oliviann

Postby oliviann » Sun Feb 17, 2013 6:43 am

^ I can't seem to find anything on first timers using the MLSAT books and liking them or doing well. Could you link me? I found one about the $450 study program they have online though which I'm not planning on using.

LSAT Blog

Postby LSAT Blog » Sun Feb 17, 2013 11:29 am

oliviann wrote:and I plan to spend the rest on practice tests and stimulants.

Caffeine? :D

mindarmed

Postby mindarmed » Sun Feb 17, 2013 12:07 pm

yes OP manhattan is good for anyone, it's the best self study method out right now.

oliviann

Postby oliviann » Sun Feb 17, 2013 12:43 pm

Okay, thank you!
Oh I'm sorry when I said stimulants I thought that term was used those to refer to practice tests that have answers to them posted for some reason. I am ignorant of LSAT terminology so I was mistaken!
Thank you for the feedback. :)

Beercules

Postby Beercules » Mon Feb 18, 2013 12:35 pm

oliviann wrote:Okay, thank you!