To the full-time workers..

redecember

To the full-time workers..

Postby redecember » Tue Feb 12, 2013 4:57 am

How difficult is it to study after a full work day and how many hours a week do you usually study?

I'm currently studying for the June test and I'm deciding if I should take on a part-time or full-time job. I have undergraduate loans to pay and I wont be in law school till Fall 2014 (that is if I do well in June). I'm a little worried that if I take a full time job I won't be able to study as much as I want to for June, but that extra money would be really nice. Also, to all the gym rats, are you able to manage all these obligations comfortably? Suggestions? Thanks in advance.

bizzybone1313

Re: To the full-time workers..

Postby bizzybone1313 » Tue Feb 12, 2013 5:06 am

Don't get a job until your done with the LSAT. You won't ever make a bigger mistake than if you do that. You will never do anything more important for your career than study for the LSAT.

MarkinKansasCity

Postby MarkinKansasCity » Tue Feb 12, 2013 5:45 am

bizzybone1313 wrote:Don't get a job until your done with the LSAT. You won't ever make a bigger mistake than if you do that. You will never do anything more important for your career than study for the LSAT.

TITCR. Seriously. This test is worth about 3 times your entire undergraduate career for law school purposes. A few points can be worth tens of thousands of dollars. Studying is now your job. Don't fuck around.

eyfl

Postby eyfl » Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:01 am

There are still lots of people here who did work full time while prepping. So if you really need to work - it is possible to combine these two (I was doing ~2 hours per weekday + ~4 hours during the weekend; I did put the gym on pause though). Obviously it's better to have more time at hand (i.e. not working)

cinephile

Postby cinephile » Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:46 am