My plan for the LSAT Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
caruiz93

New

My plan for the LSAT

Post by caruiz93 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 10:45 am

I am a sophomore, and i know its way early to be talking about the LSAT. However my situation makes me have to plan way in advance. I am working to pay for school as i go and my plan is to go to law school right after undergrad, so my study time is kind of limited. I can't afford one of those expensive classes and i am planning on self-studying intensely this summer and take the LSAT this coming fall (of my junior year). I know that taking the lsat fall of my junior year is early but not unheard of. I am doing this to give myself time to retake it if i want to improve my score in the spring of 2014 and fall of my senior year. Does it look bad to law school admissions to take the lsat 3 times?

dowu

Platinum

Re: My plan for the LSAT

Post by dowu » Tue Jan 22, 2013 10:49 am

caruiz93 wrote:I am a sophomore, and i know its way early to be talking about the LSAT. However my situation makes me have to plan way in advance. I am working to pay for school as i go and my plan is to go to law school right after undergrad, so my study time is kind of limited. I can't afford one of those expensive classes and i am planning on self-studying intensely this summer and take the LSAT this coming fall (of my junior year). I know that taking the lsat fall of my junior year is early but not unheard of. I am doing this to give myself time to retake it if i want to improve my score in the spring of 2014 and fall of my senior year. Does it look bad to law school admissions to take the lsat 3 times?
No. Exhaust all 3 of your retakes. Law schools take the highest score. Self studying is credited. Check out the Manattan LSAT book series. They are definitely the best. After you read those, practice test and thoroughly review any missed questions.