Study Tips with less than 3 weeks???

thomasjmai22

Study Tips with less than 3 weeks???

Postby thomasjmai22 » Sun Jan 20, 2013 8:34 pm

Hey All,

I am currently studying with the Blue Print books (no longer have the videos) and it is A LOT to get through. Grant it, I have studied for the LSAT before Bibles and BP, but there is too much material in these Blue Print books to go through each chapter again. I only have the LG Bible and 2 books of practice tests from LSAC.

Is anyone familiar with the Blue Print Books at all? I think I need to restructure my study plan and focus more on the each question type and each type of reading passage. My LG skills are better than my LR skills. I get usually -2 or -4 on the LG. The LR, I was at -6 or so and have dipped a bit (possibly burned out). I am probably average with RC, but it varies from -4 to nearly -10. I have been studying every single day including the the weekends as well as my lunch breaks at work.

I have gone through all question types and games before, but this has been an 8 week refresher for me so far since I studied early last year. With the test less than 3 weeks away, what would be my best strategy at this time?

More specifically, the LR questions I get wrong are not difficult to recognize when I check the correct answers. I have those "how did I not see that" or "why on earth would I have picked that answer" type moments. But there are also questions that I don't immediately comprehend when reviewing the answers. The question types I get wrong are random so it is difficult to be able to pinpoint my weaknesses.