Anyone ever try or at least hear of Ace Lsat Prep Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
itachiuchiha

Silver

Anyone ever try or at least hear of Ace Lsat Prep

Post by itachiuchiha » Tue Jan 08, 2013 1:48 am

If so, can you give your review? I couldn't find anything in the search.

kaseyb002

New

Re: Anyone ever try or at least hear of Ace Lsat Prep

Post by kaseyb002 » Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:33 pm

I know about them somewhat. They are based in Provo, UT. It is THE place to go to for LSAT Prep for BYU students. The instructor (Brent) gets superb reviews from everyone who goes there. I am a student prelaw advisor at BYU and have heard only good things from students who have taken from ACE.

That being said, someone who spends $900 on a prep course probably won't say it wasn't worth it unless it was REALLY bad. That and BYU students tend to be extra-positive. So the feedback could be a little biased.

And these things are all relative. ACE is considered the god of test-prep's in Provo, but I'd say most TLS users are probably more in-the-know than the average BYU student.

LexLeon

Bronze

Post by LexLeon » Tue Jan 08, 2013 9:40 pm

TLS1776 (a 180'er) swears by an Ace Logic Games book. Though there may be more than one Ace.

Read his post regarding his thoughts on the LSAT.

Cambridge LSAT

Bronze

Post by Cambridge LSAT » Tue Jan 08, 2013 11:29 pm

The Ace the LSAT Logic Games book is published by Get Prepped. To my knowledge, ACE Test Preparation doesn't have any retail LSAT publications.

itachiuchiha

Silver

Post by itachiuchiha » Tue Jan 08, 2013 11:35 pm

Cambridge LSAT wrote:The Ace the LSAT Logic Games book is published by Get Prepped. To my knowledge, ACE Test Preparation doesn't have any retail LSAT publications.
correct,

i think that ace MAY have some workbooks that come with their course though

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

jonnyrogers

New