Previous Editions of PowerScore Bibles and PT Frequency

belira

Previous Editions of PowerScore Bibles and PT Frequency

Postby belira » Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:35 am

Hello,

I will be applying for admission in the fall of 2014. I am currently an undergraduate student at my local university, where I just completed my first semester after transfering from community college. I have completed 75 hours and my GPA is currently 4.0.

I am targeting an LSAT score of 175 at this time. I scored 152 points on the free June, 2007 PrepTest that I completed this afternoon. This was without any prior study. It should be noted that I ran out of time on the test for both sections II and III (questions 23-25 were unanswered in both cases), and felt quite rushed and frazzled in general.

I am planning to purchase the PowerScore Bible set (LG, LR, and RC) for self-study because of the high praise they are given throughout this forum. However, the three volumes come to a total of about $120 for the latest editions on Amazon. Would it be disadvantageous to purchase the previous editions on closeout from Barnes and Noble for $16 a piece?

How often should I complete an official test? I was thinking of purchasing a set of ten preptests from LSAC so that I could proctor one monthly leading up to taking the official test in September or October.

Thank you.

Re: Previous Editions of PowerScore Bibles and PT Frequency

Postby 03152016 » Sun Jan 06, 2013 2:31 am

Last edited by 03152016 on Tue Mar 15, 2016 3:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

dingbat

Postby dingbat » Sun Jan 06, 2013 2:34 am

Get the old versions, the concepts haven't changed and the skills tested haven't changed in years

belira

Postby belira » Mon Jan 07, 2013 9:00 pm

Max324 wrote:Here's a good thread on the difference between the editions: http://lawstudents.ca/forums/topic/2104 ... ore-books/