Improving Score Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
simplycatalina

Silver

Improving Score

Post by simplycatalina » Wed Jan 02, 2013 10:57 pm

I got a 159 in October and a 160 in December. I studied like crazy and followed the study guides on here. I'm wondering if it's worth retaking and if I can potentially do better, or should I just count on the fact that I suck at this test? My PT average was 172-173 so I'm not sure what happened. I have a 3.76 GPA from Berkeley so I'm just so frustrated.

Jcastro1

Bronze

Re: Improving Score

Post by Jcastro1 » Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:34 am

4.0 here with a 150s and a 160 in October 2012. Retaking and aiming for a 170+ in Feb.

DEFINITELY re-take. I know low scores are demoralizing and the third time it's difficult to stay motivated. I complain to everyone I know. But the jump is possible. Scanning the Dec 2012 retakers, I came across two test takers within 5 mins who went from low 160s to 170 or up.

To restate: retake!

simplycatalina

Silver

Post by simplycatalina » Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am

Jcastro1 wrote:4.0 here with a 150s and a 160 in October 2012. Retaking and aiming for a 170+ in Feb.

DEFINITELY re-take. I know low scores are demoralizing and the third time it's difficult to stay motivated. I complain to everyone I know. But the jump is possible. Scanning the Dec 2012 retakers, I came across two test takers within 5 mins who went from low 160s to 170 or up.

To restate: retake!
Alright thanks! I can't decide if I should retake in February or October. What are your thoughts?? And were your scores around your PT's?

gobuffs10

Bronze

Post by gobuffs10 » Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:40 am

Is June an option? Then you wouldn't have to rush for this cycle, and you could have your apps done by November instead of sitting and waiting for your October score.

Jcastro1

Bronze

Post by Jcastro1 » Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:45 am