Is there a biological reason why some people can't do LG?

180wanabe

Is there a biological reason why some people can't do LG?

Postby 180wanabe » Thu Dec 13, 2012 2:56 am

I'll start off by saying I am bad at logic games. I studied very hard for them for 3 months straight and I can still rarely get to the third game, despite the fact that I do relatively well in the other sections. This may be a silly question, but I'll ask it anyway. Is there a biological reason why some people, such as myself, can't do logic games? As far as I know, I do not have any sort of learning disability. I just wonder sometimes, is there something about my brain that keeps the proper neurons from firing when I need to complete a logic game? Just wondering if anyone else has had this interesting, and perhaps silly, thought. Thanks.

dr123

Re: Is there a biological reason why some people can't do LG?

Postby dr123 » Thu Dec 13, 2012 3:01 am

you're probably just not as smart as you thought you were.

Lawquacious

Postby Lawquacious » Thu Dec 13, 2012 3:02 am

dr123 wrote:you're probably just not as smart as you thought you were.

And probably neither are you, but that is beside the point.

SumStalwart

Postby SumStalwart » Thu Dec 13, 2012 3:03 am

How have you been studying?

bizzybone1313

Postby bizzybone1313 » Thu Dec 13, 2012 3:04 am

Don't listen to the douchebag above. I was a natural at LG. I wish this were the case with LR, which is more important. I would focus on finding the strategies that work for YOU. If that means reviewing 5 different methods from 5 different prep companies, then so be it. What you don't want to do is use the same method from the same prep company and expect different results.
Last edited by bizzybone1313 on Thu Dec 13, 2012 3:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Lawquacious

Postby Lawquacious » Thu Dec 13, 2012 3:05 am