BEST BOOK FOR LR HELP Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
jrthor10

Bronze

BEST BOOK FOR LR HELP

Post by jrthor10 » Sat Dec 01, 2012 9:09 pm

Hi Ladies & Gentlemen,

I am an LSAT tutor. Have been for almost a year now. I have set resources that I usually use to work with students--usually a game focused on logic games and a whole bunch of practice tests. My students usually come to me with a basic understanding of arguments, and from there using practice tests, I can usually work with them to develop a more advanced understanding.

However, one of my current students comes to be with a much lower level of basic understanding of arguments, how they are structured, etc. While I am working with her, it is clear she is going to need an add'l supplement to be successful.

Can anyone recommend a book or books that are great for students trying to just start having a basic understanding of arguments found in the LR section. Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks!

red52

Bronze

Re: BEST BOOK FOR LR HELP

Post by red52 » Sat Dec 01, 2012 9:15 pm

for more basic understanding of LR, Manhattan and/or powerscore.

bobbypin

Bronze

Post by bobbypin » Sat Dec 01, 2012 9:36 pm

Having read both Powerscore LR Bible and the ManhattanLSAT LR book, I greatly prefer Manhattan.

scottyc66

Silver

Post by scottyc66 » Sat Dec 01, 2012 9:39 pm

bobbypin wrote:Having read both Powerscore LR Bible and the ManhattanLSAT LR book, I greatly prefer Manhattan.
Can't even remember how many people have said this and haven't seen a single person who preferred Powerscore over Manhattan.

Br3v

Gold

Post by Br3v » Sat Dec 01, 2012 9:41 pm

Powerscore

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

annet

Bronze

Post by annet » Sat Dec 01, 2012 11:39 pm

bobbypin wrote:Having read both Powerscore LR Bible and the ManhattanLSAT LR book, I greatly prefer Manhattan.