Are we due for another killer LG?

piney

Are we due for another killer LG?

Postby piney » Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:37 am

One of my biggest fears since I started studying for the LSAT is that the December test will have another killer logic game (e.g. the dinosaur game, Zephyr airlines). If that happens, I won't be going to law school this cycle. These games are too difficult, suck up huge amounts of time, and make it impossible for me to finish on time. I do easy games in under 6 min., but the killer games can take me 20.

What are the chances one of these black hole games will show up this weekend? And what's the best strategy if it does?

JUburton

Re: Are we due for another killer LG?

Postby JUburton » Wed Nov 28, 2012 9:21 am

So do dinos/airlines/stained glass a few times today through friday and get used to the though process. No sense worrying about something that you can't do anything about. If it comes on test day and you recognize the game will be pretty tough (was pretty easy to do with the three above) just save it for last.

Br3v

Postby Br3v » Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:21 am

For "killer LG's", the biggest problem is not being prepared for them when you flip to that page. So walk into to the test room with the mindset that somewhere in that recycled paper booklet is going to be a hard game, and have faith in your prep work that you will see your way through.

dextermorgan

Postby dextermorgan » Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:33 am

Nah, you're safe. They just had Zones. The LSAC plans these out in advance.

red52

Postby red52 » Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35 am

dextermorgan wrote:Nah, you're safe. They just had Zones. The LSAC plans these out in advance.

u seriously made my morning.

I've kinda been worried about it too, but honestly I think I have come across every game situation i can think of...

3 more days :x

CyanIdes Of March

Postby CyanIdes Of March » Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:40 am