Anxiety over June'13 LSAT Already..Advice?

shieldofachilles

Anxiety over June'13 LSAT Already..Advice?

Postby shieldofachilles » Mon Nov 19, 2012 2:50 am

So I started studying for the June LSAT about two weeks ago. I've made it through 3/4 of the LGB and the corresponding games (by type) from PT 1-20 along with repeating game types already covered while doing the new ones. I have been consistently getting -1 on each game (regardless of how many questions per game. I really dont get why. when i review i can see the mistake immediately). My cold diag was -10 (156 i think) on LG and the lsat today, -3 LG (166). I've bought every single lsat known to mankind. I probably shouldnt take anymore full PTs until after I work through LRB so to not run out of material.

So my main point...I've been stressing out like crazy over getting 172+ and ITS ONLY NOVEMBER. My cold diag scared the crap out of me and the anxiety has only gotten worse. I kind of want to get a tutor now (any recommendations in NYC?). Should I? I was planning to get a tutor for a month or two before June to fine tune but now I think it might be a better idea to split it up, effectively getting a package deal of say 40 hours--taking 20 now and 20 in april/may. Maybe building a stronger foundation with tutoring now and fixing my consistent f ups later? What do you guys think? (btw i really dont want to sound like a snob but money is not a problem. I work pretty much full time so I really dont mind shelling out the cash for the help)