Question about Dec retake

old joe clark

Question about Dec retake

Postby old joe clark » Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:37 pm

Before the Oct LSAT I was PTing anywhere from a 168-174 for a few weeks. However, because of multiple different reasons (death in the family 2 weeks before the test, bad test anxiety, almost peeing my pants for the first 3 sections) I ended up only scoring a 159. I was extremely disappointed with this score and planned on retaking it in June so I could have a break from studying for a little. I decided to take a PT I had not taken yet this past friday and scored a 163. Then I took another PT on saturday and scored a 171. After over a month off my LR is improved while my LG is a bit rusty. I am wondering if I should just continue taking and reviewing PTs and then take the Dec LSAT? I am honestly a bit confused because I honestly feel like taking a month off actually made all the information I studied everyday for 3 months really sink in. Also, Does anyone have any tips or advice for reducing test day anxiety and nerves? Thanks!

Platodium

Re: Question about Dec retake

Postby Platodium » Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:14 pm

Exactly same boat here, down to the numbers. I read me some Manhattan LR and RC (after having used PS) but you're probably good for those sections.

I'd also like to know about PT frequency. Sometimes, I feel like I should be doing a PT a day, but maybe this would not be the best use of my time. How often does TLS preptest? Once every 2 days, with the off day for review? Only problem is my review takes me much less time to do than the actual test, and I'm left wanting to test again :X

old joe clark

Postby old joe clark » Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:22 pm

Anybody?

megagnarley

Postby megagnarley » Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:31 pm