June 2013 LSAT (re)take Thread Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
DougieFresh

New

June 2013 LSAT (re)take Thread

Post by DougieFresh » Sun Nov 11, 2012 10:10 am

For all those who are taking/retaking in June 2013. If you want, include:

1) Why are you taking/retaking in June 2013?

I am currently overseas and wont be able to get to the retake in December or February. Its difficult if not impossible to get physical resources where I currently live due to the lack of postal services. I will have 3 months before the June test starting March 15th without any requirements on my time.

2) What are your previous score(s)?

I scored a 157 in 2009 going in cold. October 2012 I studied for a few hours a week in the months leading up to the test and scored a 158.

3) What is your target score?

My goal is a 175+. I know that might seem unreasonable given my poor performance the first two tests, but thats the score I need as a splitter to get in to my dream school Northwestern. The resources and community on this site give me the confidence that I can and will make significant gains.

Good luck.

tofuspeedstar

Platinum

Re: June 2013 LSAT (re)take Thread

Post by tofuspeedstar » Wed Nov 14, 2012 1:32 pm

Finishing UG in May, I want to finish as strong as possible so I can solely focus on the LSAT. I will be taking the Powerscore course starting in April though.

I scored a 14x in June 2011, I choked really bad, on PT's I'd been scoring in the high 160s-low 170s, I have no idea what happened.

My goal is a 175+. My GPA is shot by a slacking freshman year....I know that might seem unreasonable given my poor performance the first test but that's the score I need as a splitter to get in to my dream school UT. The resources and community on this site give me the confidence that I can and will make significant gains.

Jredelman15

Bronze

Post by Jredelman15 » Wed Nov 14, 2012 2:00 pm