Transferred entire games section wrong! Halp!!

Tuler09

Transferred entire games section wrong! Halp!!

Postby Tuler09 » Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:58 am

Ok so I'm new to TLS and this is probably a bad way to introduce myself but,
I made the BIGGEST rookie mistake ever on the October LSAT.

After pouring over my IRR last night I still cannot comprehend how I did this but here's the situation:

since I did the second games section before the first I bubbled in the answers for questions 6-13 in slots 1-7 and 1-5 in slots 8-12.

If I substitute my answers for the correct questions I would've scored a 169 which I would've been fine with (was hoping to apply early to UCLA).

With this idiotic mistake I'm at a 162, so obviously not applying anywhere until I retake in December.

My question is, is this something LSAC could rescore by hand? If you look at my IRR it's very obvious which answers should've gone where...but I know it's still a stretch.

Any advice besides start studying...?

Thanks!

Poo-T

Re: Transferred entire games section wrong! Halp!!

Postby Poo-T » Fri Nov 02, 2012 10:08 am

I'mma give it to you straight: I doubt it would work.

NoodleyOne

Postby NoodleyOne » Fri Nov 02, 2012 10:09 am

Probably won't work.

Probably won't hurt you to ask.

Postby 2014 » Fri Nov 02, 2012 10:09 am

It's worth the hand grade and there have been some anecdotes of that working, but don't bank on it. Do you know if you can submit even a short explanation of why you are requesting the hand grade to point them in the right direction?

cahwc12

Postby cahwc12 » Fri Nov 02, 2012 10:30 pm

Hand scoring is to fix machine error. The machine accurately graded your scantron.

Tuler09

Postby Tuler09 » Fri Nov 02, 2012 10:48 pm