I Can't Make Myself Study Anymore

fortheshoes

I Can't Make Myself Study Anymore

Postby fortheshoes » Sat Oct 27, 2012 3:04 pm

I started w/ a 151 and managed to get to 165 (goal is 171). I was doing really well, and was looking forward to studying. I studied a lot (15+ hours during the weekend, hour or two every other night), and was enjoying myself. But I haven't even had the energy or to open a book in the last week. By the way, I work full-time as a writer, if that offers any context.

What the hell is going on? Has this happened to anyone else?

Thanks.

WhiteyCakes

Re: I Can't Make Myself Study Anymore

Postby WhiteyCakes » Sat Oct 27, 2012 3:06 pm

You need to man up and show some discipline. Nobody wants to study their ass off for the LSAT, you just suck it up and do it because you know that it will be a benefit in the long-run.

Postby 05062014 » Sat Oct 27, 2012 3:24 pm

WhiteyCakes wrote:You need to man up and show some discipline. Nobody wants to study their ass off for the LSAT, you just suck it up and do it because you know that it will be a benefit in the long-run.

i want to study my ass off for the lsat. i find it to be fun at this point. it is classwork that i am finding to be tedious and distracting. make whatever you're doing as entertaining as possible.

Cerebro

Postby Cerebro » Sat Oct 27, 2012 3:50 pm

fortheshoes wrote:I started w/ a 151 and managed to get to 165 (goal is 171). I was doing really well, and was looking forward to studying. I studied a lot (15+ hours during the weekend, hour or two every other night), and was enjoying myself. But I haven't even had the energy or to open a book in the last week. By the way, I work full-time as a writer, if that offers any context.

What the hell is going on? Has this happened to anyone else?

Thanks.