Feels like stagnation even decline -- Goal: 169-171 by Dec.

Theopliske8711

Feels like stagnation even decline -- Goal: 169-171 by Dec.

Postby Theopliske8711 » Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:33 am

I've been studying the LSAT for several months now and have felt that is has been going pretty well. I took my first full test diagnostic several months ago and got a 156 or so and didn't take another diagnostic for a while. I work full time as a paralegal so I pushed my test to December from a Oct test date because I felt like I didn't have enough time. When doing sections I do pretty well, between 20-23/25 for logical reasoning and similar with the reading comprehension. I've gotten as many as 19/23 or so for the logic games but when I started to recently do lsat prep tests in full I am finding that I either F*up one section while doing great on the other or I do lackluster on all. It seems that I finish with too much time (with about 2 sometimes even 3 minutes extra) so I guess that is where my problem lies mainly. I am afraid to waste preptests since I have been doing 50-54 and have up to 65-66 (with the Oct test). On the first test I took I got a 161, second 163, but on the last two I dipped back to 159 and then 158, way too volatile. I feel like the ones I miss are often very basic mistakes (sometimes rushing to an answer without looking at the others)...

Anyway, in all, I am aiming for about a 169-171 range, enough for the top 20 schools. I feel like I have it in me but something just isn't clicking like it should.

PS: I may have posted this in the wrong forum by accident.

Charlie.Home

Re: Feels like stagnation even decline -- Goal: 169-171 by Dec.

Postby Charlie.Home » Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:04 pm

Theopliske8711 wrote:On the first test I took I got a 161, second 163, but on the last two I dipped back to 159 and then 158, way too volatile. .

I don't consider this 'way too volatile'; the score band for a 160 is 157-163.