How to study for Reading Comprehension.. Is it really needed

LSATdecember2012man

How to study for Reading Comprehension.. Is it really needed

Postby LSATdecember2012man » Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:56 pm

I just started studying for the LSAT and I'm currently going through the powerscore bibles. How hard is the reading comprehension section? Is it hard to be good at? I consider myself a fairly strong reader, I'm able to power through 5-7 chapters in psychology or history textbooks fairly successfully in one or two sittings and retain a large amount of information.

Is it something I should worry about

rinkrat19

Re: How to study for Reading Comprehension.. Is it really needed

Postby rinkrat19 » Sat Sep 29, 2012 1:10 pm

Take a timed cold diagnostic. If you get a -0 on the RC section, you probably don't need to study it.

VasaVasori

Postby VasaVasori » Sat Sep 29, 2012 1:10 pm

Last edited by VasaVasori on Sat May 02, 2015 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 05062014 » Sat Sep 29, 2012 1:10 pm

Today, I am hoping for a breakthrough on RC. So far, I have scored in the low 170s on my past two PTs and it is solely due to my RC scores dropping. PT 65 and 66 had RCs that I got -8 and -6 respectively. Last night in a panic, I did old passages without annotating anything at all, focusing on comprehension. I did not get a single question wrong out of about ~50 questions (these are supposedly some of the tougher older passages also). Looking through my PTs it seems like I underline everything to stay focused but my focus is compromised in doing this. I am going to try this approach redoing newer RCs that I have already done. Hopefully, this works. I suggest you get in the habit now of being an active reader. If you can do this without underlining or with underlining, it does not really matter.

LSATdecember2012man

Postby LSATdecember2012man » Sat Sep 29, 2012 1:17 pm