Do I have enough time to raise my score?

RyanP

Do I have enough time to raise my score?

Postby RyanP » Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:43 pm

Hello, everyone,

My name is Ryan, and I've been reading the forum and site for awhile now. It has been a tremendous resource in my preparation for applying to law school. I'm sure you've had about a billion questions like this, but since each case is different, I thought I would start an original thread.

Right now I'm registered for the October LSAT, hoping to apply for next fall. I started studying lightly in July (say about an hour a day on average), ramped up in August, and am now putting a few hours a day into it. Monday, I took my first preptest. I've taken two more since then. My scores have been a 168, 168, and 165. As my top choice of schools are Stanford, Chicago, and Duke, I will need to significantly improve if I want to make one of those a reality.

My question is stated above. Is the five weeks of enough to raise my score to the level I'm talking about? Or would it be beneficial to wait until December? My worse section is Logical Reasoning, where I miss about 10 over the two sections.

Thank you for the time!

Cerebro

Re: Do I have enough time to raise my score?

Postby Cerebro » Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:51 pm

RyanP wrote:Hello, everyone,

My name is Ryan, and I've been reading the forum and site for awhile now. It has been a tremendous resource in my preparation for applying to law school. I'm sure you've had about a billion questions like this, but since each case is different, I thought I would start an original thread.