On increasing speed and accuracy. Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Treky

New

On increasing speed and accuracy.

Post by Treky » Mon Sep 03, 2012 1:39 am

Hello,

For two months I studied LR, RC, and AR books from Powerscore. With a time averaging around four minutes per question I'm able to maintain an 83-90 % accuracy on a complete LSAT exam. However my percentage drops significantly when I force a faster pace. My score comes in around 144-145 while I'm unable to even read majority of the questions.

I'd appreciate any thoughts some of you might have that could help me improve. Ill be taking the October 6th exam and my strategy for the next month is to speed practice at least 40-50 questions 3-5 days a week while studying more thoroughly on my weaknesses.

Have any of you been in a similar situation after studying with Powerscore or other books, and how did you overcome these or similar challenges?

Thanks for your response!

Funkycrime

Bronze

Re: On increasing speed and accuracy.

Post by Funkycrime » Mon Sep 03, 2012 3:17 am

You should just punk out with your junk out dude.

Treky

New

Post by Treky » Mon Sep 03, 2012 3:54 am

I will try that. Thank you.

Br3v

Gold

Post by Br3v » Mon Sep 03, 2012 10:09 am

Treky wrote:Hello,

For two months I studied LR, RC, and AR books from Powerscore. With a time averaging around four minutes per question I'm able to maintain an 83-90 % accuracy on a complete LSAT exam. However my percentage drops significantly when I force a faster pace. My score comes in around 144-145 while I'm unable to even read majority of the questions.

I'd appreciate any thoughts some of you might have that could help me improve. Ill be taking the October 6th exam and my strategy for the next month is to speed practice at least 40-50 questions 3-5 days a week while studying more thoroughly on my weaknesses.