Should I put off the LSAT, and send in a much later app??

Steve2207

Should I put off the LSAT, and send in a much later app??

Postby Steve2207 » Wed Aug 29, 2012 9:03 am

I am currently a senior in my undergrad, I will be graduating May 2013, and hope to enter IL for the 2013-2014 year. I had planned to take the LSAT this OCT, but I am NOT prepared. I bought the Manhattan series but have not had time to even open them. I had done a couple PT’s a few months back and they were in the low 150’s. My question is, I think if I put it off until December, I still will not be as well prepared due to my busy class schedule this semester. I really think Feb. would be best, but I am not sure how that will hurt my applications. I am assuming if I take it in Feb 2013, I will not get my app in until March, is that too late for me to be sending in the apps. Should I shoot for December exam?

top30man

Re: Should I put off the LSAT, and send in a much later app??

Postby top30man » Wed Aug 29, 2012 9:07 am

Steve2207 wrote:I am currently a senior in my undergrad, I will be graduating May 2013, and hope to enter IL for the 2013-2014 year. I had planned to take the LSAT this OCT, but I am NOT prepared. I bought the Manhattan series but have not had time to even open them. I had done a couple PT’s a few months back and they were in the low 150’s. My question is, I think if I put it off until December, I still will not be as well prepared due to my busy class schedule this semester. I really think Feb. would be best, but I am not sure how that will hurt my applications. I am assuming if I take it in Feb 2013, I will not get my app in until March, is that too late for me to be sending in the apps. Should I shoot for December exam?