Resolve MY Apparent Discrepancy

FlowBro

Resolve MY Apparent Discrepancy

Postby FlowBro » Tue Aug 14, 2012 5:19 pm

Long time TLS lurker here, finally decided to get an account and join the club! I am currently studying for my October retake after a disappointing result last October (160). Looking to add at least 10 points to join the 170 club and put my 3.8 GPAto good use.

After a solid month of studying I have began to take timed sections and have completed 2 full length PT's. On the timed sections I am easily able to finish and get 3 or less wrong on LR. BUT, when I have taken my full length PT's, this number swells to 5-7 misses per LR section!

Does anybody have any idea why this is happening and have advice for how I can improve and meet my goal on this retake? Thanks!

P.S. Got LG on lock, 0 to -2 consistently on sections and full length. RC is still a work in progress...

theprophet89

Re: Resolve MY Apparent Discrepancy

Postby theprophet89 » Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:51 pm

FlowBro wrote:Long time TLS lurker here, finally decided to get an account and join the club! I am currently studying for my October retake after a disappointing result last October (160). Looking to add at least 10 points to join the 170 club and put my 3.8 GPAto good use.

After a solid month of studying I have began to take timed sections and have completed 2 full length PT's. On the timed sections I am easily able to finish and get 3 or less wrong on LR. BUT, when I have taken my full length PT's, this number swells to 5-7 misses per LR section!

Does anybody have any idea why this is happening and have advice for how I can improve and meet my goal on this retake? Thanks!

P.S. Got LG on lock, 0 to -2 consistently on sections and full length. RC is still a work in progress...

We're in the same boat.

All you can do is drill baby drill.

FlowBro

Postby FlowBro » Wed Aug 15, 2012 12:27 am