Can I throttle back?

LittleTree

Can I throttle back?

Postby LittleTree » Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:18 pm

I've been studying 40ish hours a week for the October LSAT. I started studying about a month ago. My diagnostic was 160. After reading the LR and LG PowerScore bibles for 2 weeks I took another PT and got a 166. For the past two weeks I've been drilling question types in the PowerScore question type books (all the questions from PT 1-20). Yesterday I took PT 22 and got a 174.
When I'm not studying for the LSAT I can be earning money, exercising, spending time with family, etc. I originally decided to take 4 months and devote them entirely to studying, I had no idea I would improve so quickly.
Would it be alright for me to cut back to 20 hours a week? I've devised a plan that would still allow me to work through every PT I have before October. I would miss redoing some logic games, the PowerScore RC book, and some RC sections. I almost feel like my last 2-3 hours are wasted in an 8-hour study day anyways (fatigue).
Basically I need someone to tell me this is OK as reassurance.
Thanks for your help.

Oscar85

Re: Can I throttle back?

Postby Oscar85 » Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:30 pm

LittleTree wrote:I've been studying 40ish hours a week for the October LSAT. I started studying about a month ago. My diagnostic was 160. After reading the LR and LG PowerScore bibles for 2 weeks I took another PT and got a 166. For the past two weeks I've been drilling question types in the PowerScore question type books (all the questions from PT 1-20). Yesterday I took PT 22 and got a 174.
When I'm not studying for the LSAT I can be earning money, exercising, spending time with family, etc. I originally decided to take 4 months and devote them entirely to studying, I had no idea I would improve so quickly.