Experience with TM Online Course?

e_mac7

Experience with TM Online Course?

Postby e_mac7 » Mon Jul 16, 2012 7:43 pm

So, since I'm finishing up my last UG class over summer (I graduated in May) I couldn't fit into my schedule a live TM course. I opted for the online one. I read the entire LRB before starting the course and I find it really difficult to understand the way TM explains it. I'm currently doing TM online and LGB at the same time to try to wrap my brain around all this.

Anyone else have trouble with the TM online course? I think live would have been much better. I'm considering just re-reading the LRB and LGB since I've only seen improvement of a couple points since I started mid-june and I put in over 4 hours a day in studying LSAT except for this past week when I took two days off. I'm not even sure I should take the LSAT in October since I'm making such slow progress.

I know the later you apply the less chances you have of getting in, but I need the highest LSAT I can get since I have a couple classes in UG that will really drag down my LSAC GPA.

Thoughts? :?: Thank you!

HuskyHopeful1

Re: Experience with TM Online Course?

Postby HuskyHopeful1 » Mon Jul 16, 2012 10:57 pm

Having taken the TM live course as well as having read both LR and LG bibles I figure I could lend some insight.

I don't know about yourself, but after reading the LGB and practicing on a few diagnostics after it, games have become my best section. Something about that book and me just clicked, however I wouldn't recommend trying to mesh TM and PS technique when it comes to games. PS' in my opinion is much easier to understand and was really all I needed to master games since their approach I believe is much more comprehendable.

In terms of taking the LSAT in October, what are you testing at now and what are you shooting for in three months? That should be the real indicator of whether or not you'll be ready.

e_mac7

Postby e_mac7 » Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:56 pm