need some help planning when to take LSAT

HarlandBassett

need some help planning when to take LSAT

Postby HarlandBassett » Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:17 pm

I haven't started studying for LSAT yet, but I expect to matriculate into the c/o 2017. I want to take the LSAT only twice, and the 2nd tie is merely just in case I don't score in my range for whatever off-reason. I realistically can start studying around November of this year.

I need some general pointers on when (which months) to take the LSAT.

chuckbass

Re: need some help planning when to take LSAT

Postby chuckbass » Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:30 pm

Well I'm also planning on matriculating into the c/o 2017, and I started studying in May for the upcoming October test. I figured I'd have enough time to study hard over the summer, and if I do poorly and NEED to retake I plan on taking it again in June. If you're starting in November I'm not sure if you'd be ready for the February test, so I guess June would be your best bet, because you could retake in October if you needed to. So I'd say shoot for February and if you're not ready take June. Good luck!

ninetails

Postby ninetails » Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:39 pm

Last edited by ninetails on Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HarlandBassett

Postby HarlandBassett » Fri Jul 06, 2012 12:43 am

ninetails wrote:As early as possible, I'd recommend June if you feel ready. It's a good time for most people because you won't be in school. If you're really motivated and good at planning ahead (which it seems like you might be) you could always study hard over winter break and take it in February. Then you'd have June open for a retake. But bear in mind February tests aren't released, so if you aren't happy with your score you won't be able to review your mistakes as a way of preparing for your retake.

why is that?

also, i'm reading Northwestern Law's admission instructions and it says