Low test average, need tips

b33eazy

Low test average, need tips

Postby b33eazy » Fri Jun 22, 2012 3:10 pm

Okay, I took my LSAT in December and canceled because I was not prepared. I started studying again after I graduated and bought Powerscore Logical Reasoning, Logic Games and Reading (but heard it was useless). And I bought drills by type for LR, LG and Reading, so I would like to know is there anything else I would need? Also, I would like to add I'm studying an average of five hours a day, and I am having some problems with the Logic Games (unbalance/overfunded, Grouping, etc) and I have a little trouble with MBT (conditionally reasoning) and a few weaken. What can I do to improve my score?

I am doing the October LSAT and I am in chapter 6 for LR and Chapter 2 for LG. My initial diagnostic test was around a 140 (I should add this because will I have no taken a full test, the portions I would get about half of them right and I average that) and I am shooting for a 165+... Anyway, I am studying 5+ hours a day and the other issue I have other than accuracy is time (I could get problems correct, but I would spend 3 minutes on a LR question or 20 minutes on a LG problem).

So my question is are there any specific tips to improve my accuracy and speed? I've heard of 7stage (price isn't bad because my funds are VERY limited).

drive4showLSAT4dough

Re: Low test average, need tips

Postby drive4showLSAT4dough » Fri Jun 22, 2012 3:22 pm

Its not the amount of time per day you spend, its the amount of time per day you spend actually getting better. Don't worry about timing yet. Learn how to approach each type of question. Then once thats mastered, work on speed.

Forum search for Pithypike's Guide -- its a ruberic for how to form your own study strategy.

Key point: Stop wasting study time. Be deligent. Review all wrong AND all correct answers for why they were wrong or right.

b33eazy

Postby b33eazy » Fri Jun 22, 2012 3:29 pm