Why do people not take the LSAT serious?

bste223

Why do people not take the LSAT serious?

Postby bste223 » Mon Jun 11, 2012 12:30 am

I just started studying for the LSAT a month ago and plan on taking it in June 2013, I am a Political Science and Philosophy major who is 24 years old who has never taken school serious and has been involved in highly competitive sports my whole life. If the LSAT is so important why do people not do what it takes to make a 170 or higher? These are the skills you will need in law school and this is what qualifies you for law school. I believe the LSAT separates the people who will do what it takes and those who will not. It seems to me that a 170 should be a necessary requirement to have a chance to practice law in this country. Maybe I should not waste my time and study for a high LSAT score and just do what it takes to get by and let my good looks and charismatic personality carry me through. It's interesting to me, I can use an analogy, I did not show up on my college golf team expecting to "learn" how to play golf, that was expected before I get there, likewise, I don't think we should expect to show up to "law school" expecting to learn without the prior education.

Honestly I just want to know what ......!"What seperates those people who make a 170 and higher to those who don't?"

Thank you guys, much love

dowu

Re: Why do people not take the LSAT serious?

Postby dowu » Mon Jun 11, 2012 12:34 am