Help me plan the rest of my night Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Clearly

Gold

Help me plan the rest of my night

Post by Clearly » Sat Jun 09, 2012 9:44 pm

Testing Monday. I just took a never before seen PT under testing conditions, and had an interesting result. I scored a 173, it was pt 64, Oct 11. I was happy with the score, but I couldn't believe the section trends. I'm fairly weak with LG, and very strong with LR, hit or miss with RC. I aced both LR sections, -0... LG-5 RC-5
Granted I'm not good with LG, -5 was a bit high, and RC I thought I did better, having felt good about the section, but -5 isn't terrible.

I usually score in this range, but push more points around, -1-3-4-2 or so. This concerns me because had I not perfected those sections, -5-5 on LG and RC puts me in a bad spot. I don't think I've ever -0-0'd LR under test conditions, so my 173 doesn't seem to be repeatable on monday.

I'm still good to go a few hours studying tonight. I'm considering jumping right into pt 65 to keep stamina sharp, and get a different representation on where I stand. On the other hand, drilling LG seems the right thing to do, although I doubt I can make any drastic improvement in 3 hours that will really matter come Monday, plus I'll be taking a section by PTing anyway...

I could always drill just LG tomorrow to stay sharp in that regard, but I generally subscribe to the "no lsat the night before" mindset...

What to do with these critical last hours.

rad lulz

Platinum

Re: Help me plan the rest of my night

Post by rad lulz » Sat Jun 09, 2012 9:50 pm

Go get drunk.

Clearly

Gold

Post by Clearly » Sat Jun 09, 2012 9:52 pm

rad lulz wrote:Go get drunk.
I quit the stuff, 5 years on the 25th

rad lulz

Platinum

Post by rad lulz » Sat Jun 09, 2012 9:57 pm

Clearlynotstefan wrote:
rad lulz wrote:Go get drunk.
I quit the stuff, 5 years on the 25th
Hey man, grats.

Go see a movie or something bro.

Clearly

Gold