At Home Test Prep Suggestions?

gsat

At Home Test Prep Suggestions?

Postby gsat » Fri Jun 01, 2012 12:57 am

Hey All,

I'm going to attempt to study for the LSAT once more after a year of taking the exam. Last time around I studied through Kaplan. This time around I'd like to study at home, allowing myself an ample amount of time for the exam. I'd love some suggestions as to how to approach this. I don't mind mixing/matching my study books/guides. I also wouldn't mind some guidance with daily allotment of study time. I'd really like to bump up my score and open up scholarship options.

Thank you!

Micdiddy

Re: At Home Test Prep Suggestions?

Postby Micdiddy » Fri Jun 01, 2012 1:02 am

gsat wrote:Hey All,

I'm going to attempt to study for the LSAT once more after a year of taking the exam. Last time around I studied through Kaplan. This time around I'd like to study at home, allowing myself an ample amount of time for the exam. I'd love some suggestions as to how to approach this. I don't mind mixing/matching my study books/guides. I also wouldn't mind some guidance with daily allotment of study time. I'd really like to bump up my score and open up scholarship options.

Thank you!

I studied exclusively at home using the LR and LG Bibles, PT 7-65 and TLS!!!
So first of all get the Bibles and Manhattan RC (which I cannot personally vouch for but have heard good things about), if you want to super load up on strategy before jumping head-long into PT's, then get Manhattan LR as well (just the LG Bible is prob sufficient for LG's).
Finally, take some PT's to figure out where your score is out, then keep taking them along the way, maybe 1 or 2 a week to start then 3 or 4 a week in the last month or 6 weeks.
Most important, find an awesome support group like the June thread on TLS and keep up the motivation!!!