Sharp Drop in Practice Test Scores

msquaredb

Sharp Drop in Practice Test Scores

Postby msquaredb » Tue May 22, 2012 9:28 am

Hello all,

I have a quick question about some possible sources of trouble I am having. Prior to this week I was studying lightly and my practice exams kept going up reliably. The first I took cold I got a 154. After I started studying my scores when 157, 161,162,164,167. However, this week I really ramped up my studying and I have started doing much worse than my 167 high. I have scored 157, 163, and 160.

There are a few things I think could account for this, and I wanted to know which one you all think is most probably.

1. I switched to the LSAT post-2007.
2. I am taking the exam after an 8 hour workday from 7-10pm. My previous exams were midmorning.
3. I am just getting extremely worked up and burning myself out by taking too many exams. 3 in 4 days.

Additionally, these scores have come with only getting 8, 12, 8 correct on the logic games section! Logic games are my worst section, but I was getting at least over half right with my previous scores. I think I may have anxiety problems.

Also, did any of you find that your test day performance exceeded practice exams?

Any advice would be helpful.

elterrible78

Re: Sharp Drop in Practice Test Scores

Postby elterrible78 » Tue May 22, 2012 9:38 am

msquaredb wrote:Hello all,

I have a quick question about some possible sources of trouble I am having. Prior to this week I was studying lightly and my practice exams kept going up reliably. The first I took cold I got a 154. After I started studying my scores when 157, 161,162,164,167. However, this week I really ramped up my studying and I have started doing much worse than my 167 high. I have scored 157, 163, and 160.

There are a few things I think could account for this, and I wanted to know which one you all think is most probably.

1. I switched to the LSAT post-2007.