June LSAT- Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
h2opolo

New

June LSAT-

Post by h2opolo » Fri May 18, 2012 1:23 am

Hi all,
I began studying for the LSAT two weeks ago. I had been extraordinarily busy with school. I took my first timed test 2 weeks ago and scored a 158. I have taken several other tests and chronologically my scores are as follows: 158, 157, 157, 160, 161, 167, 164, 163. I read through both PS Bibles. I am studying approx 10 hrs/day. I am happy with my near 10 pnt jump in one week but I boast a 4.0 GPA and am in Honors at a top State University, however paradoxical that may sound, so any score under 169-170 is nothing less than disappointing. Obviously come test day 180 is ideal but 172 is my more realistic goal. My most recent 163 was low due to -11 on RC resulting from poor time management. Anyway, I will not feel comfortable come test day until I am consistently scoring above 170. I guess this post was simply looking for reassurance or advice on how to best achieve this. I don't want to wait until Oct. as I want to apply early in the admissions cycle to have my best shot at t14 schools with money money money.
Thanks in advance!

gaud

Platinum

Re: June LSAT-

Post by gaud » Fri May 18, 2012 1:39 am

You should probably wait until October if you won't be satisfied with anything under a 170. You can still apply ED just about anywhere with an October score AND it will give you more time be be sure you will score 170+. Just my 2 cents.

JohnDorian

New

Post by JohnDorian » Fri May 18, 2012 2:04 am

-
Last edited by JohnDorian on Mon Jun 04, 2012 3:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

d0rklord

Bronze

Post by d0rklord » Fri May 18, 2012 11:02 am

Yeah. Chill out. And I mean that in the nicest possible way. Your dedication to the test is GREAT. However, you need to relax... 10 hours a day!? Plus, that's a ton of PTs to take in a week.

Take October, no debate on that.