How to find time to study for the LSAT with a full time job?

ad121600

How to find time to study for the LSAT with a full time job?

Postby ad121600 » Sun May 13, 2012 6:13 pm

I currently work in finance and work 7am-7pm. I wake up around 4:30 and commute 2 hours to work and then leave work at 7pm and commute home 2 hours. I would love to study while commuting but I drive so that's not an option. I also don't have a lunch hour so I can't study at ant point during the day. I've been studying on weekends for the October test but know I'm going to have to get 2-3 weekday nights of studying in too. I had a diagnostic score of 148 so I know I have A LOT of work to do. I'd like to take a test masters course later in the summer but I'm going to have to figure out how to fit it in with my work schedule. Any suggestions from people who have studied for the LSAT with a full time job?

stillwater

Re: How to find time to study for the LSAT with a full time job?

Postby stillwater » Sun May 13, 2012 6:16 pm

ad121600 wrote:I currently work in finance and work 7am-7pm. I wake up around 4:30 and commute 2 hours to work and then leave work at 7pm and commute home 2 hours. I would love to study while commuting but I drive so that's not an option. I also don't have a lunch hour so I can't study at ant point during the day. I've been studying on weekends for the October test but know I'm going to have to get 2-3 weekday nights of studying in too. I had a diagnostic score of 148 so I know I have A LOT of work to do. I'd like to take a test masters course later in the summer but I'm going to have to figure out how to fit it in with my work schedule. Any suggestions from people who have studied for the LSAT with a full time job?

Yup, you need to find a new place to live.

ad121600

Postby ad121600 » Sun May 13, 2012 6:20 pm

stillwater wrote: