Critique my LSAT Plan?

lawschool2014hopeful

Critique my LSAT Plan?

Postby lawschool2014hopeful » Tue May 01, 2012 6:22 pm

Hey All,

My current plan is to work 1 section at a time, master it (-0/-1) in timed condition before moving on to the next section.

For example,

I am currently doing logical reasoning untimed, getting an average of -4, then when I get -1/0 consistent scores, I am going to start doing them timed, after mastering that I will start the same cycle with RC (re-reading the RC bible, unless someone else has a better suggestion for doing RC). But while I am studying for RC, I will do 1 set of questions of LR per day so I dont "forget" the lessons I learnt before. This way I should have most practice with LR, then RC, the LG.

The questions I am using are just old tests broken up.

After I feel I can master all sections timed with minimum mistakes I will do a PT every other day, or maybe everyday, depending on the timing.

Does this sound like a reasonable plan? Any suggestions?

Of course, I review extensively every question I get wrong, or even questions I got right that I didnt get "instantly"

dowu

Re: Critique my LSAT Plan?

Postby dowu » Tue May 01, 2012 6:28 pm

I think you should be doing a little of each. For instance:

Monday: LR
Tuesday: LG
Wednesday: RC
Thursday: off
Friday: LR
Saturday: PT
Sunday: Off

Otherwise, you'll have mastered one section, then go to the other sections and spend a lot of time on those while in the mean time forgetting what you previously mastered.

Then again, I think your method is doable, I just would recommend doing that sort of thing. Of course you'll get better at LR if you sat there for a month looking at it, but doing this just doesnt seem like the correct avenue, in my opinion.

Remember, you should be doing timed practice tests as well, to guage your ability, and also you'll need to be reviewing them thoroughly.

HTH

lawschool2014hopeful

Postby lawschool2014hopeful » Tue May 01, 2012 6:37 pm