High variance in LG Scores

NPVLaw

High variance in LG Scores

Postby NPVLaw » Sat Apr 28, 2012 3:19 pm

Hello all,

I am an active duty military soldier with two tours, now looking for a career change. I have been planning to go to law school for awhile now, and began LSAT prep in the beginning of April 12 (this month).

For the most part, my scores among the sections have been consistent. The exception for me is the logic games section. I am experiencing really high variance in my LG scores (+/-8). Is this consistent with others experiences? Some problems I crush out of the park. Others eat my lunch, smack me over the head with a bat, and take my wallet.

Thanks, looking forward to becoming part of this community. I am simultaneously posting an NPV law question in a different topic area.

Thanks!

-Matthew

ahnhub

Re: High variance in LG Scores

Postby ahnhub » Sat Apr 28, 2012 3:25 pm

Do you notice that you tend to struggle on the same kind of game (ordering or grouping), and dominate another kind?

sinisterkid

Postby sinisterkid » Sat Apr 28, 2012 3:25 pm

NPVLaw wrote:Hello all,

I am an active duty military soldier with two tours, now looking for a career change. I have been planning to go to law school for awhile now, and began LSAT prep in the beginning of April 12 (this month).

For the most part, my scores among the sections have been consistent. The exception for me is the logic games section. I am experiencing really high variance in my LG scores (+/-8). Is this consistent with others experiences? Some problems I crush out of the park. Others eat my lunch, smack me over the head with a bat, and take my wallet.

Thanks, looking forward to becoming part of this community. I am simultaneously posting an NPV law question in a different topic area.

Thanks!

-Matthew