Advice for studying?

Advice for studying?

Postby mgp2675 » Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:26 am

I'm studying for the June LSAT and I'm not making the progress I want. I read through the LGB in the Fall and I was pretty good with games. I just finished the LRB and I'm starting to time my LR Practice Tests. I did my first one and I only completed 19/26 questions in 35 minutes...and I didn't get all of them right. I realize this is my first timed portion of the LR and I know I have almost three months left to prepare, but I just have a lot riding on this test (like everyone else).

I'm just wondering if anyone has any study advice. Typically I study 2-3 hours a day. I'm finishing my undergrad this semester so it's a little hard to study while I have class, etc. but I'm trying my best. I'm aiming for a 170 to be realistic. A score in that range would get me into the schools I want to go to. My GPA will most likely be a 3.5 when I graduate.

I've heard Ginkgo Biloba supplements can help you concentrate. I drink a lot of coffee, but I always have to study early in the morning and maybe that's the problem. Again, any advice would be appreciated.

Addicted to LSAT

Re: Advice for studying?

Postby Addicted to LSAT » Mon Mar 26, 2012 1:02 am

What kind of progress are you making? Your goal is 170, what's your starting point and where are you at now?
Often people hit plateaus but you can push through them.

Avoid the Ginkgo Biloba, there's enough evidence that it leads to aneurysms and other brain bleeding issues to stay well clear.

It sounds like you're looking for help mostly with the Logical Reasoning section. If you're only finishing 19/26 then you definitely need to push yourself to go faster.